West Tisbury election’s only contest is for fin com seat


West Tisbury voters will be asked to decide just one contest in the Thursday, April 14, election of town officers. In all but one race, incumbents are unopposed.

The ballot lists three candidates running for two three-year terms on the board of library trustees: incumbent Linda M. Hearn, Alix deSeife Small, and Gina Solon. However, town clerk Tara Whiting told The Times that Ms. deSeife Small telephoned after the ballot deadline to say that she was withdrawing from the race.

The finance committee has two open seats and three candidates on the ballot. Joseph K. Gervais, Gary Montrowl, and Katherine Triantafillou seek election to a three-year term with the town’s financial watchdog.

Selectman Richard Knabel will run unopposed for another three-year term on the three-member board.

The polls will be open from 12 to 8 pm at the Public Safety building on State Road.