West Tisbury voters choose Montrowl and Triantafillou for fincom


West Tisbury voters needed to decide just one contest in the Thursday, April 14, election of town officers.

The finance committee had two open seats and three candidates on the ballot. Voters elected Gary Montrowl (204 votes), and Katherine Triantafillou (191 votes) to a three-year term with the town’s financial watchdog board. Joseph K. Gervais received 87 votes.

A total of 296 voters or about 12 percent of the town’s 2,325 registered voters went to the polls on election day.

The ballot listed three candidates running for two three-year terms on the board of library trustees but there was no contest. Incumbent Linda M. Hearn received 228 votes. Gina Solon received 170 votes. Alix deSeife Small, who withdrew from the race after the ballot deadline, received 80 votes.

All other races were unopposed.

Voters elected: F. Patrick Gregory, moderator (254); Richard R. Knabel, selectmen (201); Erik Lowe, board of health (242); Robert Mone, board of assessors (221); Katherine Loque, treasurer (257); Brent B. Taylor, tax collector (242); Tara J. Whiting, town clerk (266); Jeremiah Armstrong Brown, tree warden (247); Leah J. Smith, planning board (237); Timothy E. Maley, constable (254); Glenn R. Hearn, Land Bank commissioner (235); Cheryl A. Lowe, parks and recreation three years (238); Suzanne Hammond, parks and recreation three years (216); Mark “Hap” Bernard, parks and recreation two years (220); and Lisa Amols, parks and recreation one year (227).