MVHC presents end of year awards

Maddy Alley (left), dressage Test of Choice champion, and Isabelle Crawford, Children's Hunter champion with Woodlands Fortnight. — Photo by Kate Feiffer

The Martha’s Vineyard Horse Council end of year awards ceremony was held Sunday at the Agricultural Hall in West Tisbury. More than a dozen riders and their horses, competing in Hunter and Dressage divisions took home awards.

Hunter Division

Leadline: Ingrid Jims, champion; Tasman Strom, reserve champion.

Walk/Trot: Karinne Nivala, champion; Lyla Solway, reserve champion.

Walk/Trot/Canter: Baylee Furtaw, champion; G.G. DeBlase, reserve champion.

Short Stirrup: Isabella Thorpe, champion; Imogen Taylor, reserve champion.

Pleasure Pony: Satin Doll, champion.

Children’s Hunter: Woodlands Fortnight, champion; A Change of Season, reserve champion.

Dressage Division

Intro Level: Lisa Lawson, senior champion; Jill Lane, reserve champion; Isabella Thorpe, junior champion.

Training Level: Jennifer Rand, senior champion; Maggie Mae, senior reserve champion.

Test Of Choice: Suzanne Modigliani, senior champion; Maddy Alley, junior champion.

Overall High Point: Jennifer Rand/Punctuate, champion; Bean Haller Hiser, reserve champion.