Academic honors


Emma Kathryn Forbes of Oak Bluffs, with a doctorate of physical therapy, from the Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences.

David Seidman of Tisbury, with highest honors, from the University of Massachusetts, Lowell. Seidman was also awarded the Chancellor’s Medal for Distinguished Academic Achievement.

Dean’s list

Connor Downing of Edgartown, at Lehigh University.

Joseph Rossi of Chilmark, at the University of Rhode Island.


Scholarship award

Keith Chatinover of Edgartown, class of 2018 of the Martha’s Vineyard Public Charter School, has been awarded the 2018 scholarship of the League of Women Voters of Martha’s Vineyard. He will be attending Middlebury College in Vermont, where his intended study will be environmental and political sciences.