Bridge Results


At the Edgartown Bridge Club on Monday, October 27, nine pairs competed. Finishing first overall were Gail Farrish and Warren Morse, followed by Mollie Whalen and Joe Ashcroft in second, Art Spielvogel and Bob Franklin in third, and Gerry Averill and Diana Dozier in fourth.

At the Martha’s Vineyard Bridge Club on Tuesday October 28, five teams competed in a club appreciation team game, in which gold points are awarded to the top two teams. Finishing in first place was a team including Gail Farrish, Charlie Harff, Barbara Besse, and Sue Collinson. Second place went to the team with Dotti Arnold, Cheryl Neal, Nancy Neil, and Bea Phear. Also earning master points were the team with David Donald, Michel Riel, Bob Iadacicco, and John O’Keefe; team Barbara Alleyne, Adriana Stadecker, Art Spielvogel, and Colleen Morris; and team Anita Persson, Simmy Denhart, Warren Morse, and Robert Fokos.

At the Island Bridge Club in West Tisbury on Thursday, October 30, nine pairs competed. First place went to Dave Donald and John O’Keefe, followed by Nancy Neil and Barbara Besse in second, Diana Dozier and Johan Perrine in third, and Barbara Silk and Bea Phear in fourth.

Looking for a partner?  Contact Sue Collinson at