One contested race in Edgartown

Edgartown's town elections will take place on Thursday, April 14.

Edgartown voters will decide one contest when they go to the polls on Thursday, April 14. Olga Church, Stephen Miller, and Justine Shemeth DeOliveira will vie for two available seats on the board of library trustees.

Michael Donaroma faces no opposition in his bid for reelection for another three-year term on the board of selectmen. Also running unopposed: Donna Goodale (board of assessors); Harold T. Zadeh (board of health); Thomas Durawa and Steven Jordan (financial advisory committee); Michael McCourt (planning board); Kelly McCracken (school committee); Glen Searle (park commissioner); Scott Ellis (water commissioner); William Bishop (constable); Edward Vincent Jr. (Martha’s Vineyard Land Bank Commission).

Voters will take action on three proposition 2.5 overrides: a request for $260,000 to purchase a new ambulance; $350,000 to rebuild and resurface town streets; and $210,000 to construct a new bike path on Meetinghouse Way.