Academic honors


Honor society

Anna Yuen of Vineyard Haven, a 2015 integrated marketing communications major in the Roy H. Park School of Communications at Ithaca College, was inducted into the American Advertising Federation (AAF) honor society Alpha Delta Sigma. Eligible students must maintain a 3.25 GPA and be an active member of an AAF college chapter.

President’s List

Caitlin Sylva of West Tisbury has been named to the President’s List at Southern New Hampshire University.

Dean’s List

Tayla Kuehne of Edgartown, at Lasell College in Newton.

Kenon Veno of Edgartown, at Keene State College.


Jared Woollacott of Oak Bluffs has been granted a Ph.D. by Boston University. Dr. Woollacott’s dissertation was on the economic effects of hydrocarbon emissions,

Vanessa Woollacott of Oak Bluffs has been granted a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration by Worcester State College.

Leah J. Casey of Oak Bluffs has been granted an Associate of Science degree in Animal Care by Becker College in Worcester.

Emma K. Forbes of Oak Bluffs graduated cum laude with a Bachelor of Science degree in Biomedical Health Sciences from the University of New Hampshire.

Victoria Segel of Edgartown has been granted an Associate of Science degree in Animal Care by Becker College in Worcester.

Oak Bluffs School Honor Roll

High honors

Grade 8

Lollie Bezahler, Allyse Guyther, Abby Marchand, Jack Schroeder

Grade 7

Anabella Arias, Simone Davis, Nicole deBettencourt, Tripp Hopkins, Chloe Hoyt, Sasha Lakis, Emily Mello, Katherine O’Brien, Lauren Pagliccia, Chesca Quinlan-Potter, Jada Randolph, Jared Regan, Jeremy Regan, Alex Rego, Olivia Schroeder, Vivian Surprenant, Avalon Weiland, Veronica Wendt, Megan Zeilinger

Grade 6

Owen Atkins, Hannah Best, Hope Bettencourt, Joshua Billings, Reyna Faust, Peter Gillis, Jacob Gurney, Kate Howell, Ciara Hoyt, Vitor Lage, Andrew Marchand, Max Potter, Klara Reimann, Ruby Reimann, Kaya Seiman, Zachary Smith, Maria Eduarda Uhry

Grade 5

Oliver Dorr,Tristian Gromoshak


Grade 8

Malik Blake, Sally Caron, Sophie Combra, Owen Engle, Tabatha Farrell, Gus Hoy, Blake Leasure, Taylor Rogers, Jasselle Wildanger

Grade 7

Frank Cray, Patrick Flaherty, Skylar Hall, Tyla Packish, Shelby Ponte, Evanna Quinn, Katarina Ryan, Tim Wallis, Riley Yuhas

Grade 6

Trent Bilodeau, Caleb Burt, Tatum Carreiro, Liam Dawley, Nicholas DePaula, Anya Dwane, James Dyke, Alfred Ferro, Hannah Gibb, Leah Hairston, Hayleigh LeCoq, Sarah Lytle, Emily McKinney, Thalita Neves, Brandon Pinelli, Marcellus Rubio, Samuel Seidel-Aldrich-Moodie, Micah Vought, Becket Wadleigh

Grade 5

Ashley Casey, Cameron Geary, Ryan Giordano, Lucas Goncalves, Nia Hughes, Charlie Lakis, Lila Mikos, Asaph Nunes, Nicholas Pecararo, Lucas Reis Samantha Seidel-Aldrich-Moodie, Evelyn Silva, Riley Sylvia, Silas Van Horn