Academic honors, June 29



Megan Buchanan of Vineyard Haven, from Westfield State University.


Dean’s list

Tom Irwin of Oak Bluffs, at the Massachusetts College of Liberal Arts.

August A. Welles of Vineyard Haven, at Clark University.


Martha’s Vineyard Regional High School scholarships
(These awards were omitted from the high school’s graduation scholarship listing.)

Martha’s Vineyard Camp Meeting Association Scholarship, to Cana Courtney: $4,000

Procter Smith Jr. Memorial Scholarship, to Michael Mazza: $1,000

Bradford & Dorothy Church Memorial, to Christopher Serpa: $1,000