Awards at Tisbury School


The Tisbury School held its Recognition Day for grades five through eight on Tuesday, June 17..  The following special awards were presented.

Jeffrey T. Goodale Memorial Award to Nathaniel Porterfield, grade 5; Dorothy Larkosh Roberts Award to Danielle Middleton, grade 6; Rose Anthony Award for Achievement in Literary Arts to Owen Porterfield, grade 7.

8th Grade Awards: Kerry Alley Humanitarian Award to Devon Teves; Eugene W. Baer Creative Arts Award to Emily Hewson; James Norton Technology Award to Curtis Fisher; Maurice Bresnahan School Service Award to Curtis Fisher; Fred Glodis Science Award to Margarett Burke; Michael Ovios Golden Hammer Award to Salyn Yancey; Principal’s Award to Elizabeth Williamson and Benjamin Tillman.