Martha’s Vineyard Chamber of Commerce recognizes 40 Under 40


The Martha’s Vineyard Chamber of Commerce recognizes 40 younger professionals among the Island business community during its 2019 biennial celebration of 40 Under 40.

“The chamber first launched 40 Under 40 in 2015 with the intent that every other year we would honor the younger talent on the Island,” said Nancy Gardella, executive director of the chamber, in a press release. “We’re delighted to recognize these movers and shakers, and to show our appreciation for their entrepreneurial skills. It’s incredible to see such a diverse group of younger talent on one list.”

Those being recognized this year include Emily Avakian, Point B Realty; Jo and Bo Balaban, Martha’s Vineyard Linen and Green Clean MV; Eduard “Beau” Begin, Rockland Trust; Rachel BenDavid, Rockland Trust; Brittany Bowker, The Martha’s Vineyard Times; Margaret “Peggy” Chambers, Martha’s Vineyard Bank; Geneva Corwin, Martha’s Vineyard Playhouse; Vanessa Czarnecki, Vineyard Gazette Media Group; Katrina Delgadillo, Martha’s Vineyard Hospital; Kelly Feirtag, the Ritz; Leah Fraumeni, Kelley House; Alekzandria Gibson and Chelsea Hess, Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket Reservations; Noah Goldberg, Popcycle; Senial Hannagan, Circuit Style; Ben Hopkins, Educomp; Newell Isbell Shin, South Mountain Co.; Leah Jampel, Vacasa; Whitney and Peter Lodi, Blue Crab Kitchen; Nina Kiendzior, YMCA of Martha’s Vineyard; Bryan McShea, Amid the Waters Chiropractic; Anna Morin, MV Paddle Co.; Kraig Mundt, the Wharf Pub & Restaurant; Alysha Norbury, Martha’s Vineyard Seacoast Properties; Meg O’Connor, Vineyard Trust; Jon Parker, Parker Carpet; Nickolas Peters, Acme Excavation; Jess Phaneuf, MVY Radio; Angela Prout, Shored Up Digital; Erin Ready, Edgartown Meat & Fish and Edgartown Board of Trade; Elysha Roberts, CB Stark; Julie Scott, Martha’s Vineyard Agricultural Society; Celine Segel, WebWorx Design MV; Coral Shockey, Featherstone Center for the Arts; Thaissa Silva, Cape Cod 5 Cents Savings Bank; Gavin Smith, Food Minded Fellow; Jodie Treloar, Drift Acupuncture & Wellness; Jacob Vanderhoop, Shops at Aquinnah; Makenzie Wall, Harbor View Hotel; Laura Wojtkiewicz, Martha’s Vineyard Bank; and Faren Worthington, Island Housing Trust.

According to the press release, honorees will be formally recognized at a private event in April, hosted by the Martha’s Vineyard Chamber of Commerce and sponsored by the Martha’s Vineyard Bank, ResortMan, and Featherstone Center for the Arts.