IHT board of directors news


Island Housing Trust, the leading nonprofit developer on Martha’s Vineyard, elected several members to its board of directors at its annual meeting this past month.

According to a press release, four board members were elected as officers. Doug Ruskin will succeed Richard Leonard as president, Delos Lander was named vice president, Dan Seidman will remain treasurer, and Peter Freeman stays on as board clerk.

Leonard, Cape Cod 5 regional president and a third-generation Oak Bluffs resident, served as the president of the IHT board of directors for 13 years, and will remain on the board.

Ruskin is a business management consultant, a longtime housing advocate, and a West Tisbury resident. Lander is a senior vice president at Rockland Trust Bank, and has served on the board since 2015. Seidman has been on the board for seven years, and is a registered investment advisor and Tisbury resident, and Freeman, who joined the board in 2015, is an attorney specializing in affordable housing development and a seasonal Tisbury resident.

IHT also has two new board members. Pamela Craven, who served as the chief administrative officer and general counsel of Avaya, a global provider of business collaboration and communications solutions, and is a resident of Edgartown, and Trey Rasmussen, who grew up on Martha’s Vineyard and is a banking officer at Rockland Trust Bank specializing in construction loans. Debra Cedeno and Dan Seidman were also elected to their second three-year term. Cedeno is a registered architect who resides in West Tisbury.