Fiona Brown

Aretha and Keron Brown of West Tisbury announce the birth of their daughter, Fiona Brown, on November 7 at Martha’s Vineyard Hospital. Fiona weighed 7 pounds, 12 ounces. She is the granddaughter of Kate Taylor of Gay Head and the great-granddaughter of Trudy Taylor of Chilmark.

Zoé E. Tucker

Priscilla and Joshua Tucker of Edgartown announce the birth of their daughter, Zoé Elizabeth Tucker, on November 4 at Martha’s Vineyard Hospital. Zoe weighed 7 pounds, 5 ounces.


Brianna L. Sylvia of West Tisbury received a Master of Science in Accounting degree from Western New England College on October 15.


Patsyann Maitland Gentsch of Oak Bluffs was inducted into the Fitchburg State University’s Gold Key Society in recognition of the 50th anniversary of her graduation.

Robert W. Herman of West Tisbury completed the Cape Cod Marathon on October 31.

Curtis Langer of Aquinnah co-presented a program, “SOT and Pregnancy,” at a four-day symposium and clinical research conference in New Orleans hosted by the Sacro Occipital Teaching Organization (SOTO-USA). Dr. Langer was also appointed vice-president of the Board of SOTO-USA.

Dr. Michelle McCrumb of Heel & Sole Podiatry and Be Well Coaching recently attended an intensive Diabetes Review Course in Boston. The course covered strategies and techniques for prevention and management of diabetes. Diabetes affects millions of Americans, increasing their risk for blindness, lower extremity amputation, and dialysis.

Forty-nine seniors at Martha’s Vineyard Regional High School qualified to receive the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship, the state’s largest merit-based scholarship program. The scholarship provides free tuition for eight semesters of undergraduate education at a state college or university.

Eligible students include: William Anderson, Cole Bilodeau, Larissa Cacique, Olivia Cameron, Benjamin Ciciora, Molly Ciciora, Conor Estes, Vivian Ewing, Camila Fernandez, Molly Fischer, Emma Forbes, Douglas Fraser, Michaella Gaines, Ashley Girard, Erin Gosson, Caleb Gray, Ashley Gwynn, Evan Hall, Kenneth Handy, Mary Harrington, Olivia Hart, Olivia Higham, Mary-Louise Howell, Tova Katzman, Jessica Kelleher, Hudson Klebs, Jacob Lapierre, Emily Lowe, Mitchell Lowe, Rykerr Maynard, Jill McHugh, Harrison Meacham, Crystal Miske, Jennifer Murray, Gillian O’Callaghan, Naomi Pallas, Kristen Parece, Marie Penicaud, Corey Perrotta, Anthony Piland, Bennet Schwab, Thomas Sederholm, Kira Shipway, Anna Sylvia, Anastasia Thibodeau, Rebecca Tilton, Theodore Van Gerven, Heather White, and Anna Yuen.