Martha’s Vineyard Bridge Club results


Three ACBL-sanctioned games are held weekly throughout the year.

On July 1, the Edgartown Bridge Club met. North-South winners were Gail Farrish and Charlie Harff, followed by Eric Strickoff and Rhonda Cohen in second, and Sari Lipkin and Carol Whitmarsh in third. East-West winners were Audrey Egger and Ann Brown, followed by Mollie Whalen and Joe Ashcroft in second, and Diana Dozier and Gerry Averill in third place.

The Martha’s Vineyard Bridge Club met Tuesday, July 2, and a club championship was held. The overall winners were Barbara McLagen and Rich Alpert, followed by Mollie Whalen and Joe Ashcroft in second, Dave Donald and Michel Riel in third, Gail Farrish and Charlie Harff in fourth, and Barbara Besse and Jim Kaplan, tied with Bill Blakesley and Cecily Greenaway, for fifth and sixth position. Also placing fourth in their directions were Don Nelson and John O’Keefe, North-South, and Brian and Wally Epstein, East-West.

The Island Bridge Club meets Thursdays at 7:00 pm at the Howes House on State Road in West Tisbury. No game was held on the Fourth of July. Contact Barbara Silk at 508-696-1834 for more information.

The Edgartown Bridge Club meets Mondays at 12:30 at the American Legion Hall on Katama Road. Contact Gail Farrish at 508-627-5476 for more information.

The Martha’s Vineyard Bridge Club meets Tuesdays at 7:30 pm at the Christ United Methodist Church (lower level) on the corner of Church and Williams Streets in Vineyard Haven. Contact David Donald at 508-693-9510 for more information.