Martha’s Vineyard Bridge Club results


At the Edgartown Bridge Club on Monday, July 15, Duncan Walton and Richard Eubanks placed first, Eric Stricoff and Art Spielvogel were second, and Sue Collinson and Pam Furtsch were third.

At the Martha’s Vineyard Bridge Club on July 16, a membership game was held. First place overall was taken by Rich Alpert and Barbara McLagen. Second place went to Deirdre Ling and Jim Kaplan, followed by Mollie Whalen and Joe Ashcroft in third, Gail Farrish and Charlie Harff in fourth, and Nancy Neil and Bea Phear in fifth. Tied for sixth and seventh places were Barbara Besse and Sue Collinson and Robert and Ency Fokos.

At the Island Bridge Club on July 18, nine tables were in play. North-South winners were Gail Farrish and Charlie Harff, followed by Jim Kaplan and Barbara McLagen in second, Barbara Silk and Ed Russell in third, and Sue Collinson and Bob Iadicicco in fourth. East-West winners were Joe Ashcroft and Mollie Whalen, followed by John O’Keefe and Andrew Jacknain in second, Sari Lipkin and Gerry Averill in third, and Cheryl Neal and Dotti Arnold in fourth.